In the electrifying world of IPL 2024, all eyes are set on the clash between Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and Delhi Capitals (DC) at the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. As the cricketing giants gear up for a high-octane showdown on Sunday, fans are eagerly anticipating the action-packed encounter between these two powerhouse teams.

However, the absence of Delhi Capitals’ skipper, Rishabh Pant, will undoubtedly cast a shadow over their performance. Pant has been handed a one-match suspension due to his team’s slow over-rate against Rajasthan Royals, marking his third penalty and triggering the ban. This absence will be keenly felt by the DC squad as they strive for victory against a formidable opponent.

Let’s delve into the predicted XIs and fantasy teams for both Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Delhi Capitals:

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Predicted XI

When batting first, RCB is expected to field a lineup comprising the likes of Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Will Jacks, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Anuj Rawat, Cameron Green, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, and Yash Dayal. However, if they find themselves bowling first, the lineup may see the inclusion of Swapnil Singh in place of Anuj Rawat.

Delhi Capitals Predicted XI

Should Delhi Capitals take to the crease first, their lineup is projected to feature Abishek Porel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Shai Hope, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kushagra (wk), Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Anrich Nortje, and Khaleel Ahmed. Conversely, when bowling first, Rasikh Dar might replace Lalit Yadav in the playing XI.

RCB vs DC Dream Eleven Prediction IPL 2024

Wicketkeepers: Dinesh Karthik, Abhishek Porel
Batters: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli (c), Tristan Stubbs
All-rounders: Will Jacks, Axar Patel (vc)
Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed


RCB Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.

DC Squad: Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.

In conclusion, the RCB vs DC clash promises to be a thrilling spectacle filled with breathtaking moments and fierce competition. With both teams vying for victory, cricket enthusiasts can expect nothing short of a cricketing extravaganza at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Stay tuned for what is sure to be an enthralling encounter between these two IPL powerhouses.

Read more: Marketing NewsAdvertising News, PR and Finance NewsDigital News


Rishi Malhotra, an adept editor at Atom News, specializes in travel and cultural affairs. With a global perspective and a flair for storytelling, Malhotra brings diverse perspectives to our readers, making Atom News a go-to source for enriching travel narratives.