Riyan Parag’s Spectacular Performance

In the latest IPL 2024 match between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals, Riyan Parag’s brilliant innings catapulted him to the top of the Orange Cap standings. His match-winning knock of 54 runs against Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai not only secured victory for RR but also propelled him to joint leadership alongside Virat Kohli with 181 runs for the season.

Standings Update

With his impressive performance, Parag now shares the top position with Virat Kohli, who scored an unbeaten 83 against KKR earlier in the week. Heinrich Klaasen of Sunrisers Hyderabad also made significant strides in the standings with a noteworthy 24-run innings against Gujarat Titans, placing him third with 167 runs. Meanwhile, Shikhar Dhawan of Punjab Kings occupies the fourth spot.

David Warner’s Entry into the Top Five

David Warner’s fifty against Chennai Super Kings in a recent match propelled him into the top five run-scorers of IPL 2024. Warner’s consistent performances have earned him the fifth position in the Orange Cap standings.

Full List of Leading Run Scorers

Here the updated list of leading run-scorers in IPL 2024:

Orange Cap Winners Through the Years

Additionally, here’s a look at the Orange Cap winners season-wise:

Riyan Parag’s exceptional performance in IPL 2024 has set the stage for an exciting season ahead. With the competition heating up, fans can expect more thrilling encounters and outstanding individual performances as players vie for the coveted Orange Cap.


As an editor at Atom News, Ira Chatterjee combines her passion for storytelling with a commitment to journalistic integrity. Ira Chatterjee editorial expertise lies in technology and lifestyle, ensuring that our readers stay informed about the latest trends and innovations.