The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is gearing up to unveil its fourth list of candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. The party’s Central Election Committee convened a meeting to finalize the names of candidates from Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Rajasthan, Odisha, and Andhra Pradesh. The announcement, slated for March 24, will shed light on the contenders representing these states.

Lalu Yadav Daughters Likely to Enter the Political Fray

There’s speculation surrounding the participation of former Bihar Chief Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav’s daughters, Rohini Acharya and Misa Bharti, in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Reports suggest that Rohini Acharya might contest from Saran, while Misa Bharti could enter the electoral arena from the Pataliputra Lok Sabha constituency.

Congress Unveils Fourth List of Candidates

The Congress party unveiled its fourth list comprising 45 candidates for the impending Lok Sabha polls. Notably, the party has nominated its Uttar Pradesh unit chief, Ajay Rai, to contest from Varanasi, directly challenging Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Additionally, veteran leader Digvijaya Singh will contest from Madhya Pradesh’s Rajgarh constituency, and Lal Singh, a newly inducted member, will represent the party from Jammu and Kashmir’s Udhampur, pitted against Union Minister Jitendra Singh.

Troubles Mount for Congress in Himachal Pradesh

In a significant setback for the Congress in Himachal Pradesh, six rebels and three independents have joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). This development underscores the challenges faced by the Congress party in the state ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

BJP Contestant Accuses Owaisi of Neglecting Hyderabad

Madhavi Latha, a BJP contestant in Hyderabad, has launched scathing criticism against sitting MP and AIMIM leader Asaduddin Owaisi. Latha alleges that Owaisi’s tenure has been marred by agony, fear, and injustice for the constituents. Undeterred by Owaisi’s prominence, Latha remains resolute in her bid to challenge him in the upcoming elections.

Three-Way Battle in South Chennai

The South Chennai Parliament seat is set for a three-way face-off involving the ruling DMK, AIADMK, and BJP. Incumbent DMK MP T Sumathy, BJP leader Tamilisai Soundararajan, and former MP Dr. J Jayavardhan will lock horns in the electoral arena. The constituency, known for its educational institutions and IT companies, will witness a fierce electoral battle among these contenders.

In-depth Analysis of Political Developments

Former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister O. Panneerselvam finds himself at a crossroads, relying on the BJP to navigate the political landscape. With his legal options dwindling, Panneerselvam faces the challenge of carving out a distinct identity for himself in state politics, amidst mounting pressure and uncertainty.

Assessment of Electoral Dynamics

As the Lok Sabha elections draw closer, the political landscape in various states undergoes significant transformations. From candidate nominations to party defections, every development shapes the electoral narrative, offering insights into the evolving dynamics of Indian politics.

Read more: Marketing NewsAdvertising News, PR and Finance NewsDigital News.



Riya Sen, an experienced editor at Atom News, is passionate about health and politics reporting. Riya Sen commitment to promoting well-being and highlighting political developments adds a valuable dimension to our coverage, ensuring our readers stay informed and engaged in current affairs.