IPL 2024 Overview: Who will win IPL 2024?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is in its 17th season in 2024. The world’s most popular franchise cricket league continues to improve with each passing season. The Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the first IPL in 2008, however they have not won a single title since. In 2023, the reigning champions Gujarat Titans (GT) faced the MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the final, with the latter capturing their fifth IPL championship, which they share with their main rivals, the Mumbai Indians (MI). The Sporting News looks at the early odds for each club to win the IPL 2024.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Top Favorites.

According to Dafabet, the Kolkata Knight Riders are the overwhelming favourites to win the IPL 2024. KKR, coming off a dominant win against LSG, are likewise in excellent form and have risen to the top of the table.

Rajasthan Royals: Strong contenders.

After KKR, the Rajasthan Royals are the close second favourites to win the championship. They have won eight out of eleven games, and Sanju Samson’s team has been in excellent form. Though their recent loss to DC was disappointing, they are now in a strong position.

Chennai Super Kings’ Home Advantage

CSK has performed well at home but poorly away from home. However, a recent away win over PBKS means they remain among the favourites. Despite a mid-season wobble, SRH, led by Pat Cummins, is also in contention, as are the Lucknow Super Giants.

Outsiders in the Race.

The rest of the teams, including Virat Kohli’s RCB, are considered outsiders to win the tournament. Their recent upturn in form has given them new hope, but they will need a lot of luck to win the IPL. Gujarat Titans are also not among the favourites to win the IPL this season.

Odds for IPL 2024

Here are the odds for each team to win IPL 2024:

Accurate as of May 8

TeamOdds to win IPL 2024
Kolkata Knight Riders3.00
Rajasthan Royals3.20
Chennai Super Kings6.00
Sunrisers Hyderabad8.00
Lucknow Super Giants15.00
Delhi Capitals26.00
Royal Challengers Bengaluru51.00
Punjab Kings401.00
Gujarat Titans751.00

For more IPL updates and cricket news, stay tuned to Atom News.

Read more: Marketing NewsAdvertising News, PR and Finance NewsDigital News