ABP-CVoter Opinion Poll Highlights NDA Dominance in Bihar

As the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 draw closer, an ABP-CVoter opinion poll indicates a strong preference for the BJP-led NDA alliance in Bihar. According to the poll results, a significant majority of respondents, accounting for 69 percent, favor Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the position of Prime Minister. Conversely, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi trails behind with only 23 percent of voters expressing support for him as the potential Prime Ministerial candidate.

Preference for PM Modi

The ABP-CVoter opinion poll underscores Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s popularity among voters in Bihar, with a staggering 69 percent of respondents favoring him for the PM’s post. This overwhelming support for PM Modi indicates a strong endorsement of his leadership and policies among the electorate.

Projections for NDA and INDIA Alliance

The opinion poll also predicts a decisive victory for the BJP-led NDA alliance in Bihar, with expectations of securing more than 50 percent of the total votes. In contrast, the INDIA alliance is anticipated to receive only 36 percent of the votes, signaling a significant disparity in electoral support between the two alliances.

Comparison with Rahul Gandhi

While PM Modi enjoys widespread popularity in Bihar, Rahul Gandhi’s appeal as a potential Prime Ministerial candidate appears to be limited, with only 23 percent of voters expressing preference for him. This substantial difference in support underscores the dominance of PM Modi as the preferred choice for leadership at the national level.

Satisfaction with Performance

According to the survey conducted from April 1 to April 9 among 2,600 respondents, a considerable majority, accounting for 58 percent, expressed complete satisfaction with PM Modi’s performance. However, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar received lower approval ratings, with only 26 percent of respondents indicating complete satisfaction with his performance.

Lok Sabha Election Dates and Phases

The Lok Sabha elections in Bihar are scheduled to be conducted in seven phases, spanning from April 19 to June 1. This extensive electoral process reflects the logistical challenges inherent in organizing elections across the state’s 40 constituencies. Each phase will witness polling in specific constituencies, with the final phase culminating in voting for seats including Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Karakat, and Jahanabad.

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results Recap

In the previous Lok Sabha elections held in 2019, the BJP-led NDA alliance secured a resounding victory in Bihar, winning 39 out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats. This electoral success reaffirmed the NDA’s stronghold in the state and set the stage for their continued dominance in the upcoming 2024 elections.

As Bihar gears up for another round of electoral fervor, the ABP-CVoter opinion poll provides valuable insights into the prevailing political landscape, highlighting PM Modi’s popularity and the NDA’s prospects for success. Stay tuned to Atom News for comprehensive coverage of the unfolding electoral dynamics in Bihar and across the country.

Read more: Marketing NewsAdvertising News, PR and Finance NewsDigital News



Riya Sen, an experienced editor at Atom News, is passionate about health and politics reporting. Riya Sen commitment to promoting well-being and highlighting political developments adds a valuable dimension to our coverage, ensuring our readers stay informed and engaged in current affairs.